Mayor & Council

The City Council is composed of six members, the mayor and five council members. All positions are elected at large to serve a two year term. The mayor and council places four and five are elected on even number years, with council places one, two, and three elected on odd number years. The mayor and council provide leadership and direction establishing policies and goals for the community. The council sets the tax rate, approves and adopts the annual budget, and appoints the city manager.


  1. Tammy Huff


  2. Linzy Neal

    Council Member Place 1

  3. Mark Heatwole

    Council Member Place 2

  4. Charles Ryan

    Council Member Place 3

  5. Laura Duncan

    Council Member Place 4

  6. Ernie Burns

    Council Member Place 5 (Mayor Pro Tem)